Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Ghana Elections 08 Transition final days : Full list of Ministers out

The President John Evans Atta Mills has released his final 19 Ministerial nominees for vetting and approval by Parliament,  in accordance with Article 78 clauses 1 and 2 of the 1992 constitution. This list brings the total list of Ministers appointed by the Mills' Government to 35.

A statement signed by Secretary to the President Mr. Bebaako Mensah named appointees a

A statement signed by Secretary to the President Mr. Bebaako Mensah named appointees as

Dr. Kwabena Duffuor, Minister of Finance,
Mrs Zita Okaikwei, Minster of Information,
Lt Gen.Rtd. J.H Smith Minister of Defence,
Mr. Moses Asaga, Minister of Water Resources Works and Housing,
Mr. Joe Gidisu Minister of Roads and Highways,
Alhaji Muntakar Mubarrak Muhammed, Minister of Youth and Sports,
Alhaji Mohammed Mumuni Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration
Dr. George Yankey, Minister of Health,
Mr. Kwesi Ahwoi, Minister of Food and Agriculture,
Stephen Kwao Amoanor, Minister of Employment and Social Welfare,
Mr. Alexander Asuom Ahinsa, Minister of Chiftaincy and Culture,
Cletus Avoka, Minister of Interior, Joseph Yela Kyere,
Minister of Local Government and Rural Development.
Mrs Huliti Alhassan Ministers at the Presidency
Azong Alhassan- Minister at Ministry at the Presidency
Regional Ministers:
Joseph Amenowode,Volta Region,
Mark Wayongo, Upper East,
S.S Nanyina Northern Region,
Paul Evans Aidoo,Western Region.
According to the statement, the President Mills hopes to nominate deputy Ministers  when the full list of ministerial nominees have been approved by Parliament.   This list  adds to 16 names already submitted to the Appointment Committee of Parliament for approval.

No comments: